CHS Sports Hall of Fame


Columbia Central High School

Sports Hall of Fame

The Central High School Sports Hall of Fame will include individual players, teams, coaches, administrators, and citizens whose contributions have enhanced the athletic programs at CHS. Selection to the Columbia Central Sports Hall of Fame requires direct involvement with Columbia Central High School athletics.

Would you like to nominate an athlete, team, coach, administrator, or citizen?


To be honored with induction, nominees must meet at least three of the following criteria:

  • Outstanding athletic achievement
  • Individual recognition and honors (All Conference, Area, State, etc.)
  • Inspirational achievement
  • Contributions to a team’s success or the overall athletic program’s success
  • Outstanding character
  • Exemplary student-athlete
  • Positive contribution to the community
  • Athletes will NOT be eligible for induction until 10 years after graduation from CHS.
  • Individual staff members (coaches, administrators, etc.) will acquire immediate eligibility upon cessation of athletic duties at CHS.


Hall of Fame Board Members:

Tina Adams

Vance Belew

Randy Bratton

Bernard Childress

Lee Clayborne

David Collie

Wilbur Davis

Cindy Johnson

Wanda Lane

Chaz Molder

David Murphy

Charlie Norman

Drew Parker

Molly Shepard

Yvette Sweeney

Ray Wilson

Roger White